Information sessions to find out more

We hold regular information sessions where you can find out more about becoming a foster carer. We’ll briefly talk through what being a foster carer means, how the application works and the support you'll receive. You’ll also have the opportunity to ask any questions you have.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, we're now running our information sessions virtually rather than face-to-face. The upcoming sessions are listed below so if you’d like to come along, let us know so we can keep your fostering enquiry moving forward.

  • Thursday, 13 January 2022 at 10.00am
  • Thursday, 27 January 2022 at 6.00pm
  • Thursday, 10 February 2022 at 10.00am
  • Thursday, 24 February 2022 at 6.00pm
  • Thursday, 10 March 2022 at 10.00am
  • Thursday, 24 March 2022 at 6.00pm
  • Thursday, 7 April 2022 at 10.00am
  • Thursday, 21 April 2022 at 6.00pm
  • Thursday, 5 May 2022 at 10.00am
  • Thursday, 19 May 2022 at 6.00pm
  • Thursday, 2 June 2022 at 10.00am
  • Thursday, 16 June 2022 at 6.00pm
  • Thursday, 30 June 2022 at 10.00am

To book an information session, contact the team on 07917 503447 or complete the short enquiry form. If you have already completed an enquiry form but need contact us, email fosteringrecruitment@swindon.gov.uk.

Help us to improve this website

Use this form to provide feedback on this webpage. Don't use it to contact us about a service or make a complaint. We will not reply, even if you include personal details such as your name and address. If you want us to reply, you should contact us in a different way.

What is your feedback for this webpage?

Give feedback about this page