Members of Parliament

Residents of the Borough of Swindon are represented by two members of the United Kingdom Parliament and six members of the European Parliament.

United Kingdom parliament

You can view Swindon's Members of Parliament (MPs) on the Mod.Gov website.

Parliamentary constituency boundary review

The Boundary Commission for England (BCE) is currently undertaking a review of the Parliamentary constituency boundaries in England. The commission has published its initial proposals which will see the total number of Parliamentary constituencies in England reduce from 533 to 502.

For information on the proposals, and how they would affect the constituencies in Swindon, please see the Boundary Commission website.

Details can also be viewed at these council offices:

Swindon Borough Council
Civic Offices
Euclid Street

Opening times: Monday–Thursday 9.00am–5.00pm and Friday 9.00am–4.30pm

Highworth Town Council
Council Offices
3 Gilberts Lane

Opening times: Monday-Thursday 9.00am-1.00pm and 2.00pm-4.00pm; Friday 2.00pm-4.00pm.

European Parliament

You can view Swindon's Members of the European Parliament on the Mod.Gov website.

Help us to improve this website

Use this form to provide feedback on this webpage. Don't use it to contact us about a service or make a complaint. We will not reply, even if you include personal details such as your name and address. If you want us to reply, you should contact us in a different way.

What is your feedback for this webpage?

Give feedback about this page