Parks and open spaces - Town Gardens

In the whole of Swindon there can be few places that are as attractive or as well-loved as the Town Gardens in Old Town.
Facilities

Refreshment kiosk
Bandstand
Aviary and pond
The Bowl - music venue

How to get there
To find the Town Gardens, follow the road sign from Bath Road and access to the Gardens is from Quarry Road or, alternatively, from Westlecot Road. Please note however, that roadside parking is severely limited and it is recommended that the public car park in Bath Road (access top of Eastcott Road), only 250 metres from the gardens, is used.
Opening times

Town Gardens is open daily from 7.30am.

Closing times vary depending on the time of year. The table below shows the closing times between March and October 2019.

Dates (British Summer Time) Closing time
Sunday 31 March to Sunday 21 April 8.30pm
Monday 22 April to Sunday 12 May 9.00pm
Monday 13 May to Sunday 11 August 9.30pm
Monday 12 August to Sunday 25 August 9.00pm
Monday 26 August to Sunday 8 September 8.30pm
Monday 9 September to Sunday 15 September 8.00pm
Monday 16 September to Sunday 29 September 7.30pm
Monday 30 September to Sunday 13 October 7.00pm
Monday 14 October to Saturday 26 October 6.30pm
Contact details
The Ranger Centre
Coate Water Country Park
Marlborough Road
Swindon
SN3 6AA
E-mail: swindonrangers@swindon.gov.uk
Tel: 01793 490150