You are here: Home | Schools Online | School Management | School Management - Health and Safety

School Management - Health and Safety

Schools Health and Safety Key Contacts

Health and Safety Team

Name​

​Area of Responsibilities

Email​

Tel:​

Richard Kemp

​Traded Services Coordinator  and General Health and Safety Advice

rkemp@swindon.gov.uk

​07818 510573

 

 

 

 Learning and Development

 

​Area of Responsibilities

​Email ​Tel:
​Bookings for all corporate courses learninganddevelopment@swindon.gov.uk ​01793 464119

  

Property

Name Area of Responsibilities​ Email​ ​Tel:
Nic Newland​ ​Strategic Guidance for design and construction within school premises together with direction on construction Health & Safety dpriddle@swindon.gov.uk ​07867 467705
Eve Wigmore​ ​Advice and guidance for proposed alterations to school premises including new build and extensions dpriddle@swindon.gov.uk ​07867 467705
Helen Haines​ ​ Advice and guidance on the capital programme, condition programme and academy conversion process hhaines@swindon.gov.uk ​01793 463269
Chris Harvey​ ​Advice and guidance on asbestos management charvey2@swindon.gov.uk ​01793 464729
​Roger Muncey ​Advice and guidance on asbestos management ​ 07584 151296
​Dean Jesko  ​Advice and guidance on asbestos management ​07786 020852

Public Health

Name Area of Responsibilities​ Email​ ​Tel:
Steve Maddern Director, Public Health
 smaddern@swindon.gov.uk
​Avon Gloucestershire and Wiltshire HPT  ​Public Health ​0300 3038162

 School Closures

​Name Area of Responsibilities ​  Email ​ Tel:​
   
​BBC Wiltshire radio ​BBC Wiltshire radio wiltshire@bbc.co.uk ​01793 513651
​Nicholas Bancroft Head of ​Civil Protection nbancroft@swindon.gov.uk ​01793 464675

 Other Areas

Name ​Area of Responsibilities ​Email  Tel:​

Nick Hobbs
​Responsible for the Corporate Health and Safety Team nhobbs@swindon.gov.uk ​01793 463940
​Lance Greenhalgh ​Point of contact on minibus safety advice lgreenhalgh@swindon.gov.uk

​01793 464755

07786 020999

tba ​Advice on emergency and business continuity planning businesscontinuity@swindon.gov.uk

Needle collection​ ​01793 445501
Report an empty salt​ bin Report empty or damaged salt boxes: http://www.swindon.gov.uk/info/20040/road_safety_maintenance_and_
repairs/342/report_an_empty_or_damaged_salt_boxes
​Stuart Dark ​Union Representative sdark@swindon.gov.uk ​01793 464370