Thursday, 24 April 2014

* * *
* Music

Wishbone Ash

Monday 07 October 2013

Arts Centre

8.00pm

Wishbone Ash achieved success in the early and mid 1970s with their popular records, which included Wishbone Ash, Argus, There’s the Rub and New England.

They were one of the first bands to use twin lead guitars and are considered to be one of the major innovators of the harmony twin lead guitar format.

Their contributions helped Andy Powell and Ted Turner to be voted "Two of the Ten Most Important Guitarists in Rock History" (Traffic magazine 1989), and to appear in the "Top 20 Guitarists Of All Time”

Ticket Prices: £20

How to Book

Book online here

Tickets also available from the Arts Centre Box Office:

Swindon Arts Centre
Devizes Road
Old Town
Swindon
SN1 4BJ

Tel: 01793 614837

Opening times

Monday to Friday: 10.00am - 5.00pm
Saturday: 10.00am - 1.00pm 

On nights when there are shows the Box Office will remain open until the start of the performance.

See Also

* Music

Commonweal School Band

Sunday 27 April 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

Skins and Strings

Sunday 04 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

The AK Poets and Faye Rogers

Monday 05 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

* Music

Big Brunch Band

Sunday 11 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

The Ukey D’Ukes

Sunday 18 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

The Erin Bardwell Collective

Saturday 24 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

Wroughton Silver Band

Sunday 25 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

Pedal Folk: In Search of Spring and Edward Thomas

Friday 30 May 2014

​An evening of superb musicianship from Robin Grey, Katie Stone Lonergan and Tim Graham as well as a timely celebration of the work of Edward Thomas.

Central Library

* Music

Banjovee

Saturday 31 May 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

* Music

Malmesbury Concert Band

Sunday 01 June 2014

​Meet at Town Gardens Bandstand.

Town Gardens

©2014 Swindon Borough Council. All rights reserved. Terms and Conditions